Question: Which country owns the Cayman Islands?

The 20th Century: The Cayman Islands, initially administered as a dependency of Jamaica, became an independent colony in 1959; they now are a self-governing British Overseas Territory.

Are the Cayman Islands a US territory?

The Cayman Islands are a British Overseas Territory made up of three low–lying islands in the Caribbean. A United States citizen needs a valid passport to visit the Cayman Islands.

What language is spoken in the Cayman Islands?

English Cayman Islands/Official languages

Reach out

Find us at the office

Ruebusch- Nedd street no. 4, 92509 George Town, Cayman Islands

Give us a ring

Fortino Moredock
+85 633 466 265
Mon - Fri, 10:00-22:00

Write us